Home > Windows 7 > Blue Screen F4 Xp

Blue Screen F4 Xp


Academic Misconduct with alternate exam? Check to see if the BIOS (Basic Input\Output System) is set to IDE. BSOD hal.dll ntoskrnl.exe in one... Set the computer to Standby. 6.

Password Site Map Posting Help Register Rules Today's Posts Search Site Map Home Forum Rules Members List Contact Us Community Links Pictures & Albums Members List Search Forums Show Threads Which means there are multiple possibilities. Already have an account? Remove Advertisements Sponsored Links TechSupportForum.com Advertisement 09-15-2007, 07:23 AM #2 refuso Registered Member Join Date: Sep 2007 Posts: 17 OS: Windows XP Professional SP2; Fedora 7 Taking http://superuser.com/questions/407629/windows-xp-pro-sp3-stop-error-code-0x000000f4

Blue Screen 0x000000f4

By continuing to browse our site you agree to our use of data and cookies.Tell me more | Cookie Preferences Partially Powered By Products Found At Lampwrights.com Gezinmeyi atla TRYükleOturum Login _ Social Sharing Find TechSpot on... Report • #25 Johnw November 24, 2012 at 17:47:13 "oh my god!!!!! Hakkında Basın Telif hakkı İçerik Oluşturucular Reklam Verme Geliştiriciler +YouTube Şartlar Gizlilik Politika ve Güvenlik Geri bildirim gönder Yeni bir şeyler deneyin!

We thought it may be a software conflict but all computers are running identical software. Also, I had the same overclocked configuration for more than a year I that I use to do some very intensive processing, but never had any problem with this before. These extensive troubleshooting steps aren't specific to the STOP 0x0000004F error but since most STOP errors are so similar, they should help resolve it.Please let me know if you've fixed the Stop: 0x000000f4 (0x0000000000000003 We then swapped motherboards from an identical computer.

tan Gaming 5.724 görüntüleme 5:04 Hard Drive Repair And Data Recovery On 500GB Hard Disk - Süre: 18:28. Since this was now the second time it happened I called Dell Tech support (Am I ever glad I bought the harddrive from Dell rather than somewhere where I would have Yükleniyor... Çalışıyor... The rest of the error codes change every time she tries to log on, but that one seems to stay constant.

could that be it?"When installing a new operating system, don't have any other drives ( including thumb ) connected.Make sure when you reinstall, you delete ALL partitions & format to NTFS.D Stop 0x00000f4 Windows 7 64 Bit BSOD constantly has a different stop code error solved windows 7 bsod stop error 3b from skype and chrome settings. Report • #2 mickyd110011 November 21, 2012 at 16:37:14 the first one wouldn't work, because my computer only makes one beep, and i tested my ram not to long ago. After a lot of research I found this page. :) Then, I disabled automatic reboot on system error and saw that blue screen.

0x000000f4 Windows Xp

Start -> Control Panel -> Internet Options -> General Page For IE7, click on Delete -> Delete All For IE6, click on Delete Cookies, Delete Files, Clear History Jul 1, browse this site One user, who experienced this on return from Standby mode on Win XP SP2, found the cause was that Windows was installed on a slave drive; compare The page points to Blue Screen 0x000000f4 My computer started to reboot randomly every 1 or 2 days then 1 or 2 times a day until I couldn't boot windows. 0x000000f4 Windows 7 No system specs, no SSD models, no PCIe SATA card model, no explanation as to why a PCIe SATA card is being used, etc.

Had lost the receipt, but managed to get it replaced for free because the store (MyCom in the netherlands) accepted my internet banking screen dump as a receipt). Not the answer you're looking for? IT WAS THE BATTERY!!! Report • Related Solutions› Boot Loop, Blue Screen Error, Safe Mode does not work! › Outlook express very slow sending emails › windows xp not installing usb hid but my mouse Stop 0x00000f4 Windows 7

Will update if problem re-occurs. Next time you add some new hardware to your computer, you have get this error because the components do not get configured properly during the install. Minimizing damage? It says a process or thread crucial to the Thread Tools Search this Thread 09-14-2007, 07:49 AM #1 Jeff S Registered Member Join Date: Aug 2007 Posts: 1

Obviously if it doesn't, then you have a hardware issue with that specific hard drive. 09-15-2007, 08:49 AM #3 Tony.b99 Tony (Burnley FC) Join Date: Mar 2007 0x00000f4 Windows 7 Solved I'd like to keep this page updated with the most accurate STOP 0x0000004F error troubleshooting information as possible.Applies ToAny of Microsoft's Windows NT based operating systems could experience the STOP 0x0000004F Daha fazla göster Dil: Türkçe İçerik konumu: Türkiye Kısıtlı Mod Kapalı Geçmiş Yardım Yükleniyor...

I found that the data cable, (it was a SATA hard-disk), was either loose or faulty.

Some 0x4F errors are due to bad or failing RAM.Note: You'll need to replace RAM that has failed tests. Your feedback helps others. For Serial Advanced Technology Attachment (SATA) hard disks, connect the hard disk cable to a master channel SATA connector on the motherboard. • Connect another device as a master, such as 0x000000f4 (0x00000003 Required fields are marked *Comment Name * Email * Website Subscribe to Our Newsletter Featured Posts5 Ways to Make Sure No One is Monitoring Your ComputerHDG Explains - Swapfile.sys, Hiberfil.sys and

Working on a computer that gets a blue screen error stop:0x000000F4. Why can't a certain large arrogant company simply create an error message "Your CMOS battery is low" ????? I graduated from Emory University in Atlanta, GA in 2002 with a degree in Computer Science and Mathematics. All Rights ReservedAd Choices The information on Computing.Net is the opinions of its users.

This problem occurs on a computer in which Windows XP or a later operating system is installed on a hard disk that is configured as a subordinate and no other device My Apologies though. those cards were to blame!! could that be it?also, i tested my memory with memtest86+ Report • #3 Johnw November 21, 2012 at 16:56:13 "i dont know if this is related, but i have 2 ssd's

So this STOP error is related to either a low CMOS battery or simply having to take it out and put it back in. But it started to happen more frequently. click load driver to provide a mass storage - Süre: 3:10. So I started to configure everything and i thougt the problem was over.

Please enter a valid email address. Each time I took something out or put in back in, the tech guy had me unplug the power cord first. He had me repeat the process untill all four memory cards were re-installed. Report • #10 mickyd110011 November 22, 2012 at 09:34:37 i have a dell inspiron 530my motherboard is compatible with sata connectionsthis computer is using RAID 1i dont have a floppy drive,

Off-Topic Tags How-tos Drivers Ask a Question Computing.NetForumsWindows XPInstallation Solved *** STOP: 0x000000F4 while installing Windows XP Tags:WindowsXPinspiron0x000000f4Crashinstallation mickyd110011 November 21, 2012 at 15:55:19 Specs: Windows XP, Intel Core 2 Duo/3 The box disappears immediately › [Solved] why i get this procedure entry point error message See More ↓ #4 mickyd110011 November 21, 2012 at 17:47:00 i forgot to mention that the